>Just rambling so I can say I posted.

>*I put my grannie pantie picture as my profile on Facebook. 
Because I am classy like that.

*I hate winter.
I am so sick of being inside.
There was ONE nice day last week, and me and the little man went for a walk.  Walked to the $ store, got snacks – then sat on a bench and ate and people watched.  It was lovely.  I think it is supposed to be SIXTY tomorrow!  I may roll around naked on my front lawn.  We definitely need to move to a warmer climate as soon as possible.

*Signed up little man for PRESCHOOL!  Wow, that went fast! He will start in September at a lovely place very close to our home.  I am happy, but sad, but happy, but soooo sad!

*Went to the Dr. yesterday, everything is perfect – measuring right on track. Only gained 10 pounds so far (well, that doesn’t count the 15 I put on during the IVF process, ooops) but Dr. said I am doing exactly as I should be at 25.5 weeks. PHEW!

*All this healthy eating because of the gestational diabetes is getting really boring.  Anyone have any good diabetes friendly recipes to share?  If I eat one more chicken breast I may lay a farking egg.

*Went to a friend’s 40th birthday party… it made me think – when I turn 40 it will be 17 days before my c-section.  Bummer.  I always thought I would do something BIG for the BIG FOUR OH.  I guess having a baby is pretty BIG – but you know what I mean.  Also reminded me of the whole friend fiasco where I was completely left out of a BIG FOUR OH celebration and it got me all sad and pissed again.  And I had a few bad/mad/sad dreams again.  But then I realized, life is moving on, I am making a lot of new very good friends, and I am happy.  SO there really is no sense dwelling.  Just a hard pill to swallow I guess.

*I am farking petrified of having another baby.

*I am not sure I can do this.

*I am so tired all the time and it makes it hard to function – how will I do this in the newborn stage?

*I need a cocktail.

*Little girl clothes ROCK! I have bought far too many sweet little ruffly outfits.  The child will be a fashion maven, even though most of those outfits will get pooped on.  Also…hair accessories?  OMG I DIE.  Even when bald you can outfit their little domes with ruffly goodness.  I can only pray she puts up with it.

*REALLY want to tell people the name, but am not going to.  Still having a little trouble deciding the middle name. 

*Trying to find somewhere to go for a little “Babymoon” trip before this girl comes.  Needs to be in driving distance (I am in Delaware), not too expensive, kid friendly, some kind of town nearby to explore, and hotel/motel/cabin MUST have giant bathtub so I can take a nice Lush bath.  Is that too much to ask?   Any suggestions?

Ok, I guess that is all.  XOXO

4 Responses to “>Just rambling so I can say I posted.”


  1. 1 areyoukiddingme February 18, 2011 at 3:14 am

    >I wish I had diabetes friendly recipes to share – years ago, my mom had an apple crumble/cobbler recipe that was awesome! (Little sugar, oatmeal, butter, cinnamon, apples, etc) But I gave up on her and her Type 2 diabetes when she refused to pay any attention.Glad to hear things are going well, in spite of the cabin fever!

  2. 2 wonderfullyflo.com February 19, 2011 at 8:54 am

    >Firstly love the word "farking"!!! I may have to steal it :Dand secondly its going to be hideous having a new baby lol if your anything like me the first 2 years are HARD and the thought of doing it again would petrify me! However its also the best time of your life and as soon as its passed you look back through rose tinted glasses! haha

  3. 3 andrea February 21, 2011 at 12:43 am

    >baby girl clothes are totally dangerous.and i am sick of being inside too – the nice days last week were such a tease.

  4. 4 MrsSpock February 22, 2011 at 12:53 am

    >I admit to going a little crazy over the girl clothes too. And yes, I change my daughter's outfit at least twice a day.


Leave a comment