>Buzzkill

>Last pregnancy, I had gestational diabetes.

SO I was fully expecting to have it again this time.

I am not surprised.

But it still kinda stinks.

I failed the one hour glucose test.  I failed it by a slim margin though.  Dr. said if I do have it, it is mild, and may be able to be controlled by oral meds, rather than insulin shots.  LET US HOPE.

I go for the three hour glucose test on Wednesday – UGHHHHhhh, I hate that mess.  Better load up my Nook.  Bleh.

My lunch yesterday? 
Egg salad club sandwich on rye toast with lots o’ mayo, french fries with lots o’ ketchup, deli pickle, and a giant chocolate shake.  I knew this was coming, so I wanted to get in one last treat.

Lunch today?
1 small sweet potato, 1/2 cup green beans, 8 oz. 2% milk, 4 oz. chicken, 1 tsp butter.

BUZZKILL.

____

4 Responses to “>Buzzkill”


  1. 1 areyoukiddingme January 17, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    >Yesterday's lunch sounds so much better…Sorry to hear you have to do the 3 hour test.

  2. 2 MrsSpock January 21, 2011 at 11:21 am

    >Haaaaate the 3 hr test. Can never drink orange pop again.

  3. 3 Ali February 6, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    >Oh, gawd, the three hour test is the worst. Thanks for your kind words, by the way.

  4. 4 wonderfullyflo.com February 7, 2011 at 11:09 am

    >Just found your blog, really looking forward to following your pregnancy as getting pregnant again is something I would like to do!! 😀


Leave a comment