>Week 20

>I copied this from a few other blogs I read….I think I feel safe enough that this little one is gonna stick to start tracking a little better!

So here goes:

How Far Along? 20 Weeks – Half Way Through!!!!!

How I’m Feeling Overall:  So much better.  I was violently nauseous ALL DAY every day from the day I turned 7 weeks until about 18.5 weeks.  UGH.  I got Zofran, but it gave me headaches – so mostly I just suffered.  I gained ONE pound in the month between appointments, and that included Thanksgiving.  SO unlike me!  Now I am a little gaggy here and there, but overall functioning at a much higher level – phew!  Tired a lot, I nap when Mr. Man naps – boy I am gonna miss that.

Maternity Clothes? Heck yea, I popped at like 9 weeks!  I just went with it, I would rather where the stretchy pants and be comfy then squish myself into regular clothes. I even went out and bought a bunch of grannie panties.  HOT.

Stretch Marks? None.  Didn’t get any last time, so hopefully I can avoid them again.  We shall see.

Sleep? Horrible.  Can’t get comfy in any position -toss, turn, pile pillows around me, get up to pee, its a bad bad scene.

Best Moment of the Week? Finally feeling human again!  Being able to cook!

Movement? Yes, I get a lot of pokes and swooshes – especially in the evening after I have put N to bed and can just sit and relax.

Food Cravings/Aversions? For lunch today, I had a liverwurst and onion sandwich.  I have never eaten a liverwurst and onion sandwich before in my entire life, but someone mentioned it, and suddenly I HAD to have one – and I did, and it was delicious.  WHO KNEW?  So basically my cravings are all about the power of suggestion.  As soon as someone mentions something that peaks my interest I HAVE TO HAVE IT.  LIKE NOW.

Gender? GIRL!  I am terrified!  But also enjoying shopping for some frilly things.

What I miss? Sleep, feeling pretty, bleu cheese dressing, COFFEE, and a big fat dirty martini.

What I’m looking forward to? Getting her room in order – the nesting instinct is kicking in hard core.

Weekly Wisdom: This fat shall pass.

Milestones: The end of the nausea!  Finding out is a baby girl, and she is looking healthy and great.

Emotions? Not too bad.  I get tired and cranky easily, and I have a lot of fears about the newborn stage, and adjusting, and helping N adjust – but I am ok.  Hanging in there!

xoxoxo

4 Responses to “>Week 20”


  1. 1 Crossed Fingers January 13, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    >I'm glad to hear things are going smoothly and that you've stopped throwing up!

  2. 2 Kelly January 13, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    >Glad you are feeling better! Re: N adjusting…Have you considered buying him a doll? My two oldest are only 14 mos apart. We bought a boy doll for J a month or so before R was born. It was perfect. I taught him how to hold/cuddle baby without "killing" it, taught him to help dress and bathe baby, etc. When the real baby came it was great too. J could take care of his baby while I took care of R. I know it's a touchy subject letting boys play with dolls…but my opinion is what better way for them to learn how to be a helpful big brother than to get practice?

  3. 3 kateypie35 January 13, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    >Kelly – I am not touchy at all about dolls, whatever he wants to play with is fine by me. I think that is an EXCELLENT idea…thank you!! I am definitely going to do that!

  4. 4 MrsSpock January 21, 2011 at 11:22 am

    >I am terrified about the newborn stage too. Can I just fast forward?


Leave a Reply

