>Hmmm

>I have never ever seen a dragonfly here in Delaware.

I see them only in Maine, where they hover over everything.

I got my tattoo – with my Dad in mind. We are going to sprinkle his ashes at our lake house in Maine. It is everyone’s favorite place, Dad included. It is lovely there, and peaceful, and I have gone there since I was an infant. I was looking forward to getting there, to the lake. To see some dragonflies and feel that my Dad is at peace – to feel some peace myself.

Today, I saw a dragonfly in my yard in Delaware.

A big robust 4 winged beautiful purple dragonfly. It flitted around me – then sat on the side of the house for awhile – then drifted off through the trees.

I don’t really believe in signs, not sure if I even believe in an afterlife.

But you have to admit – that was pretty cool.

__

6 Responses to “>Hmmm”


  1. 1 edenland June 6, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    >That is AMAZING!! Oh wow. I totally believe in afterlife and signs and all that – WOW.Love to you, over in Delaware. (Always reminds me of Tupperware, do ya get that in the US?)I will email you later today ….. IT HAS CREPT UPON US ARGGGH. And of course we are bed buddies! I neeeeeeeed you!!!!!(We should start our own party. The Tim Tam Game party? OMG I'm not joking.)XOXOXOXOXOOXOXOOXOXOXO

  2. 2 edenland June 6, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    >I mean, room buddies not bed buddies. Not that there's anything *wrong* with that.

  3. 3 Heather June 6, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    >I believe…but if you don't at least it made you think of it and it was cool.

  4. 4 Niksmom June 6, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    >You need to come to my house! TONS of dragonflies in the summer. 🙂

  5. 5 MrsSpock June 11, 2010 at 12:47 am

    >That is awesome! Goosebumps!

  6. 6 Photogrl June 11, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    >What a wonderful gift from your Dad!((HUGS))


Leave a comment