32 Weeks!

How Far Along? 32 Weeks
How I’m Feeling Overall: Tired.  And OUT OF BREATH.  I am sometimes panting and out of breath – um, while just sitting on the couch.  Baby girl must be pushing against my diaphragm.  I am exhausted probably because it takes a lot of effort just to breathe!  Phewwww.
Maternity Clothes? Yes.  I am huge. (heh heh)
Stretch Marks? None. *knock on wood*
Sleep? Not so hot.  And Little Man has chosen THIS precise time to decide he no longer wants a nap during the day.  Which means I don’t get a nap.  Drat.
Best Moment of the Week? Biophysical profile – got a pretty nice shot of her face – not 3D but still cool!  Also, Grandma sent an itsy bitsy teenie weenie pink fishie BIKINI and it is just about the cutest thing I have ever seen in my LIFE!!!!
Movement? Yes, I get a lot of WALLOPS and BINGITY BANGITY’s.  It is crazy how my tummy bounces.  I have tried to catch it on video but she does not like paparazzi.
Food Cravings/Aversions? Eating is still a chore.  I have a giant list of things I want to eat as soon as she is born.  My husband is going to be driving around the state fulfilling my every food desire!
Gender? GIRL!
What I miss? Um, breathing?
What I’m looking forward to? Her being here.  OUT.  Alive.
Weekly Wisdom:  I am entering home stretch territory.
Milestones:  Baby is the size of a jicama – (I have never seen a jicama, where does BabyCenter GET this stuff?) and she has HAIR now.  I am so curious if she will be a redhead like her brother.
Emotions? Not too bad – being tired and breathless and waddling and heavy can make me a little grumpy, but I think I am doin’ ok!

: D

2 Responses to “32 Weeks!”


  1. 1 a April 4, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Ugh – that breathing thing is the hugest pain! I remember trying to give a tour at work and having to suck in breath after about every 4th word. It was annoying. Hope she shifts and you get your breath back soon!

  2. 2 Kelly April 4, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    I can think of several better things to compare a baby to than a jicama…LOL.

    Exciting! Can’t wait to see you start posting pics of your beautiful girl and all the fun you will have with two little ones.


Leave a Reply

