>CHOCOLAAAAAAAAAAAAAATE!!!!!!

>Nom NOM NOM NOM!!!

All 6 of you who regularly come read this blog (ahem) know that I am not a giveaway type of blog.  I am not blogging to make money, and I am not trying to become the next blog that rhymes with Juice.  (good LORD, no!)

I have never held any kind of contest before, but an opportunity to pass on some CHOCOLATE has crossed my desk kitchen counter, and c’mon, who doesn’t love some yummy candy goodness?

Specifically BUTTERFINGER!!!!!!  NOM NOM NoMMMMMm!
I love me some crispy crunchity Butterfinger.  Nobody better lay a FINGER on my Butterfinger.
No, they are not paying me to say this.  Well, I got free chocolate, but does that even count?

When I went to BlogHer I dropped my business card (snort! I have a business card) into the Nestle Butterfinger Snackerz booth. Snackerzzzz!! 

Snackerz are a new type of Butterfinger.  Here is how Nestle describes ’em…

“This isn’t your grandfather’s BUTTERFINGER®, but nobody’s gonna lay on finger on it either. The 87-year-old classic candy brand today officially launched Butterfinger Snackerz, a new bite-size treat that offers a unique Butterfinger-eating experience. While quintessentially “crispety and peanut buttery” like the original Butterfinger, Snackerz are delicately smooth, refined, and simply irresistible, as described by some of the nation’s top taste-makers.”

To me, they are just sort of….lighter and crispier?  But still the same yummy taste.
And HOT diggity!!  I WON!  I got some free Butterfinger, and now one of YOU can get some free Butterfinger!  Yay!!!

Wait,  I am confused – is it Butterfinger or ButterfingerS – when we are talking about multiple pieces do you still say ButterfingeR or does it become SSSSsssss.  Or can we just say Snackerzzzzzzzz and leave it at that?  Anyhoo.

You will win either four fun size bags (16 pouches inside) or two full size boxes (24 pouches inside) – depending on availability.  They said they would be able to send them to you by Halloween, but I say you hoard them all for yourself – the neighborhood kiddies can SUCK IT (can you say suck it on a corporate giveaway?  Not sure).

All you have to do is leave me a comment, stating where in your house you will hide your Butterfinger Snackerz stash to keep it safe from other meddling hungry household members.  The best hiding  place wins!

 No, just kidding, I will use Randomizer to pick a winner – but I do want to hear your best devious hiding spot. 

You must be willing to send me your full name and address if you win – so that Nestle can send you the goods.  I promise not to sell your name and address, nor come to your house to steal your candy.  You must also have a U.S. address.

I will leave comments open until Oct. 24th then pick a winner.  I believe the most comments I have ever gotten on one post might be around 11?  So THESE ARE GOOD ODDS PEOPLE!  Especially since the big 11 came during ICLW and I forgot to sign up for ICLW this round, whoops!  SO yea – GOOD ODDS! 

Wee!
Chocolate!

 
8 Responses to “>CHOCOLAAAAAAAAAAAAAATE!!!!!!”


  1. 1 areyoukiddingme October 21, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    >I don't have to hide my chocolate. The people in my house just assume I have it hidden somewhere to keep it away from them, so they never look on the candy shelf in the cabinet. 🙂 Hiding in plain sight is the best.

  2. 2 Crossed Fingers October 21, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    >If I even attempt to hide chocolate DH will get this hurt look on his face and pout. He'll eat it all though when I'm not looking. I'm thinking if I hide them somewhere he doesn't look – like next to the vacuum – I might be successful. haha!

  3. 3 MrsSpock October 21, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    >What? You don't hide your chocolate in a Ziploc bag nestled snugly inside the can full of poopy cloth diapers? Maybe it's just me.

  4. 4 BigP's Heather October 21, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    >In my box of tampons, obviously.Or behind the cleaning supplies cause he won't mess with those either…

  5. 5 edenland October 22, 2010 at 6:36 am

    >Under the bed. Under the couch. Under my pillow. In the laundry hamper. Ummmm, that's just off the top of my head. There's many more places.

  6. 6 Kimberly October 23, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    >I usually hide my candy/cookies in the kitchen – either behind the baby food or behind the pots in the bottom cabinet. Lord knows my husband never bothers with any of those things.

  7. 7 Photogrl October 23, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    >Nom, nom, NOM!I tend to hide my chocolate in a casserole dish on the top shelf in the kitchen. I never use the dish to cook, so no one ever looks there.I have to admit, I like the idea of behind the tampons! 😉

  8. 8 jill November 19, 2010 at 4:00 am

    >I've had those things are they are delicious! Belated congrats to the winner 🙂


Leave a Reply

