>Wait Mode

>Nothing to update, I am in Wait Mode.
Thursday is my next scan – where we should be able to see a heartbeat.

So until then, I wait.

I hate waiting. 

Waiting, too much time on my hands, always wondering what is going on in there… is it growing, alive, healthy? 

I still have zero symptoms, which makes the waiting even more excruciating.  I did feel like I wanted to vomit once during the week, but it lasted about 20 minutes and may have been due to the fact that I waited too long to eat. Meh.
This lack of symptoms is quite disconcerting.

I can’t wait for Thursday!  Either way, good or bad, at least it will put an end to the clock watching.

SPOT CLOCK Pictures, Images and Photos

6 Responses to “>Wait Mode”


  1. 1 athena October 5, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    >*holds your hand and waits with you*

  2. 2 pixiemama October 5, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    >You're tired! That's a symptom, too. And non-pregnant people don't usually feel like they're going to vomit if they wait a little too long to eat. :)I know it's super, duper hard to wait. love you

  3. 3 areyoukiddingme October 5, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    >But it's such a pretty clock…

  4. 4 Niksmom October 5, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    >FWIW, I *never* had any morning sickness with Nik.

  5. 5 Photogrl October 6, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    >The waiting game is hard.((HUGS))

  6. 6 Crossed Fingers October 6, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    >I hate waiting, I hate waiting even MORE when it's something this huge.


Leave a Reply

