>Happy ICLW!

>Wow, is it that time again already?
Time flies!
A quick rundown:
I am 39 (oh my GOD!) and am married and living in um, a state..
I have had 2 ectopic pregnancies (awesome sauce).
I turned to IVF, and was successful, and we have one delightful redheaded boy who will be 3 in January. He is delicious and challenging and saucy and fun and naughty and awesome and tiring and full on fantastic.
Once he started sleeping through the night, (yea it took 2 YEARS) we decided we could maybe handle another one and started a frozen cycle.
I am still not sure I am ready for this, but….
I just got a positive pee stick.  Ok, Ok, I got like 20 positive pee sticks ’cause I can’t stop peeing on things – like a dog.
I have Beta on Friday and until then I am not really breathing right and am totally preoccupied with my uterus and have nothing else interesting to talk about whatsoever.
Ta da!

9 Responses to “>Happy ICLW!”


  1. 1 Crossed Fingers September 22, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    >So excited for you – love that you're peeing on things "like a dog". haha – I think I took 7 or 8 HPTs when I finally got this BFP. I sometimes still don't believe it!

  2. 2 Photogrl September 22, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    >You crack me up!Still thinking lots of positive thoughts for you…

  3. 3 Coffee and Cat Hair September 22, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    >I found your blog completely by accident and I'm stoked that I did. Me and my bloke are gearing up for our one and only round of IVF in the next few weeks and I'm desperate to keep a sense of humour about the whole hoo ha. I'm sure that whole process must run your emotions ragged, but good grief love, you make I larf!So hats off, well done, HUGE congrats and wishing your uterus the very sticky best!Kim 🙂

  4. 5 Sup yo. September 23, 2010 at 4:46 am

    >LOL!I found you on ICLW and this post cracked me up!

  5. 6 Mummy in Waiting September 23, 2010 at 9:10 am

    >CONGRATULATIONS!! What wonderful news to stumble upon in my ICLW travels tonight. All the best for your pregnancy!ICLW#12

  6. 8 Angie September 23, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    >Super positive vibes coming your way! I appreciate your story…it gives me hope, as DH and I are gearing up to start our first (and only) IVF cycle in a couple of weeks.Happy ICLW ~#42

  7. 9 Kristin September 24, 2010 at 4:52 am

    >Wooohooo…congrats on the positive pee stick(s). Praying for FABULOUS results when you go in for your Beta.BTW, you comparing yourself to a peeing dog makes me feel better about all the times I've said I must have been a wet nurse or milk cow in a previous life.~ICLW #18


Leave a Reply

