>Sooooo not funny, Universe

>I have hives.
Giant red itchy patchy scratchy HIVES.
Big plates (technical Dr. term, yo) of hiveyness over the entire expanse of my legs.
I am 5’10 – that is a lot of leg.

This same thing happened to me last year.
I got some bug bites…they grew, they expanded, they swelled, the joined together.  Hot stuff.
Pretty soon, i was covered from scalp to ankle with giant hives. 
Then my ankle and foot swelled up.
Then we had to go the E.R.
I got tested for every freakin’ thing….Lymes, Cancer, Thyroid, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Blood Infection.
I got the whole Allergist skin test treatment.
And…nuthin.
Then my whole left arm and hand swelled up.
And we had to go to the ER again.
I have never been so miserable, seriously.
SO so so so so itchy and miserable.
2 rounds of steroids, some heavy duty antihistamines and a lot of ice cleared it up.
Never did find out what the hell caused it.
I had a theory – I thought it was those nasty STINKBUGS, cause we were plagued with them last year.
But now, not a stinkbug in sight.

I think I might be seriously highly horribly allergic to mosquitos.
How is that for annoying??
MOSQUITOS??
Dagnabbit!

Hey, sorry all I do on this blog lately is complain.
Aren’t I such the ray of sunlight in your life?

ANYHOOoooo

I called the RE, they said I could do a 7 day dose pack of ROIDS to combat the hives.
Can you EVEN BELIEVE this CRAP???
I am already all wonky from IVF drugs….now you want to hop me up on steroids too????
Good Christ on A PONY!
Is the Universe telling me to just stick with one kid???
IF these hiveys don’t go away, we MAY have to cancel this cycle.
Which would break my heart and annoy the SHIT out of me.
We did get treatment faster for these hiveys, so one round of ‘roids might kick ’em.
But.
IF these hiveys do go away, I still have serious doubts this round would knock me up – I am just too stressed, and too drugged, and too chubby and full of chocolate, and dammit!!!!!!  UGH!!!
I am not sure if I should just cancel now, or go ahead and see what happens?
We are paying for this, so I don’t two pay to defrost any embryos if I am TOO ITCHY TO KEEP THEM.
I don’t want to pay to defrost any embryos if they will turn into TEN HEADED ALIEN BABIES from all the DRUGS.
Blahhhhhhhhh!

FUCK YOU, Universe!
SORRY FOR THE LANGUAGE, BUT DAMN!

Now, let us sing a small ditty by Stevie Wonder.

Lalallalalalallalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Isn’t she lovely…

BAM

Isn’t she wonderful?
POW

Ok, I’ll stop y’all.
Sorry.

Heh.
____________

7 Responses to “>Sooooo not funny, Universe”


  1. 2 areyoukiddingme August 27, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    >Ouch, that looks itchy! FYI, I developed hives on my stomach after weeks of heparin injections. I'm not sure if it was the heparin or the needles, but it was awful…Of course, I get hives all the time, but I did not pass the allergy skin test.Hope they're gone soon!

  2. 3 Heather August 27, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    >Oh Good Lord Woman!!! I could have done without those photos. I'm itching all over now.You poor thing. It looks so miserable. I hope it clears up and the cycle goes great.My word capture is: enscare – as you SCARE me with those photos.

  3. 4 Anonymous August 27, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    >I stumbled across your blog and I just wanted to say my kids have awful allergic reactions to plain old mosquito bites. My 2 year old got bit under her eye and her cheek and eye looked like she had a black eye. And it seems to take a few weeks to go away. But it's all due to regular old mosquito bites. Hope yours go away! And I hope you get a break from the universe!

  4. 5 Whitney August 28, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    >Oh my gosh!! Hopefully those go away soon, becuase YIKES!!

  5. 6 heartincharge August 30, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    >Oh no! to be itchy. During the summer. during a cycle. does not sound fun. I hope the steroids send them away quickly!

  6. 7 Crossed Fingers August 30, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    >Oh my gosh!!! You aren't kidding! I hope it clears up soon – that doesn't sound comfortable.


Leave a Reply

