>BOING!!!!!!!!

>I still have to post the BlogHer “What I Learned” segment.
And I did learn a lot – about myself.
But ya know what?
I AM FREAKIN HOPPED UP ON IVF DRUGS.
and it is making me craaaaaaazyyyyyyyyy!!!
Coco Loco.
Koo Koo!
Round the bend.
BOING!!!!!
I don’t feel like posting about what I learned.
I feel like shoving Oreos into my pie-hole, two-fist style.

Yesterday I wanted to carve pumpkins and make felt bats.
I have never wanted to make felt bats before in my life.  WHO in their right MIND wants a felt bat?
I was manic, with Halloween fever.
It was kinda fun in a mental ward sorta way.
Today, the mania is gone, replaced with the Crankles.
Not, not cankles…CRANKLES.
Everything is annoying.
I keep letting out Huffs. 
Like, “we are out of yogurt HUFF”.
“Cheerios are boring, HUFF”
“Where the hell is a banana when you need one?  HUFF”
Two things – one, IVF drugs make me nuts, and two, perhaps it is time to go grocery shopping.
My husband has wisely sequestered himself in his office with the door shut. 
Here is what scares me…
What if this cycle doesn’t work, and we have to do this AGAIN?
Which is entirely possible.
Sweet jesus.
psycho Pictures, Images and Photos

9 Responses to “>BOING!!!!!!!!”


  1. 1 Crossed Fingers August 25, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    >haha – I know you're not laughing but I'm cracking up through this whole post and that picture just tops it all off. I hope this cycle works for you!!! Fingers crossed!

  2. 2 athena August 25, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    >oh you poor dear.. lots of fun! but hey i totally want to carve pumpkins too!!!

  3. 3 thepunkrockmom August 25, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    >I'm sorry your emotions are all over the map. I'm not on IVF drugs and that is me daily! LOL! And hey, I want some felt bats! They sound super cute! Yay for Halloween fever! :DBut on a more serious note, I am praying for a positive result!Here's a little award, from me to you! :Dhttp://thepunkrockmom.blogspot.com/2010/08/double-honor-for-tprm-and-i-am-tickled.html<3MaryAnneps- And don't forget to come over and take a peek at my photo challenge for this week! :Dhttp://thepunkrockmom.blogspot.com/2010/08/its-photo-challenge-time-dont-forget.html

  4. 4 Deanna Zachrich August 25, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    >Love the humor in your writing!

  5. 5 Jonelle August 26, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    >I love the still from Psycho that sums up your crankled state.I'm sorry the IVF drugs are driving you bonkers. I remember those days being under the influence of fertility drugs. Not fun. Hang in there. I hope this cycle works. Happy ICLWJonelle #11

  6. 6 sulfababy August 27, 2010 at 11:47 am

    >Oh dear, that sounds very familiar. I react that way when cycling, *especially* when it comes to food. LOL

  7. 7 rescogitatae August 27, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    >(Here from the Roundup) Oh man, I'm sorry- I know I shouldn't laugh at other people's discomfort, but this is both very funny and very true (I'm now waiting to see if my latest round of IVF-induced crazy has led to an actual pregnancy). (My husband also spent much of the last month hiding from me.)When in doubt, eat a cookie. That's how I survived the worst of the crazies. Somehow sugar seems to make it all better.Best of luck with your cycle!

  8. 8 Rebecca August 27, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    >Ack!!! Oh, my! Now that you mention it, pumpkin carving sounds fun! 🙂

  9. 9 christine August 28, 2010 at 2:03 am

    >Yep. IVF meds make me want to literally ram bad drivers on the highway. The meds should come with warning labels for others…like, "Warning this driver is under the influence of FSH, LH, and estrogen!" Thanks for the post!ICLW #2


Leave a Reply

