>Surgery, check!

>I had my surgery to get rid of my polyps yesterday….fun times!

I had to get there an hour ahead to be prepped and checked and be-gowned. Is that a word?

Everyone oohed and awwwwed over Nater, which helped, reminded me I am there to try to create another one of those cuties.

When they walked me in to the OR, my hiney hanging out of my gown… it was all dudes! Male nurses, male anesthesiologist, male doctor. I was like GREAT, awesome sauce – a party in my vagina with all men, while I am knocked out, slightly uncomfortable no? Woohoo. Eventually a female wandered in though. Relief!

They were blasting the theme to Hawaii Five-O. Bizarre?

It was ok….they put me all the way out real fast with their nice meds and gasses – (after the anesthesia guy bonked me in the face like 3 times with his HUGE gold chunky watch, perhaps the wrong choice for his occupation?) – and when I woke up I FELT LIKE HELL but they gave me anti-nausea stuff, and pain meds, and cranberry juice, and sympathy…I bled all over their nice white sheets…but I survived.

I went home and got to lounge in bed all day – Scott made me grilled cheese, and I napped and read, and it was niiiiiiice.

I had a migraine pretty bad last night, and still some wild cramps today, but….I survived.

One step closer to baby.

I hope.

OPERATION skill game Pictures, Images and Photos
______

6 Responses to “>Surgery, check!”


  1. 1 Heather July 8, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    >That picture is cracking me up!!!I'm glad it went well. Hope you feel better than ever super soon.

  2. 2 athena July 8, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    >aww! glad you're okay!!

  3. 3 Crossed Fingers July 8, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    >Love the picture. I'm glad everything went well and that a female finally showed up! That would be awkward!

  4. 4 edenland July 8, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    >What? Surgery? Oh mate I hope you feel ok now. You know what I wish for? One of those anasthetic thingies in my house. I could just knock myself out with it whenever I want to, wheeeeee! You know I'm not joking, don't you.I love the pic – LOVE what you've done with your hair.Love you mate. Nasty polyp begone. Even the word is gross – POLYP. "Gucky" as Rocco would say.XOXOX

  5. 5 Photogrl July 9, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    >One step closer to baby. Absolutely.Hope you are feeling like yourself soon!

  6. 6 pattypunker July 11, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    >i love getting knocked out. i wished the fading part last longer so i could relish it even more.love grilled cheese, too.btw a vapid blonde sent me here. hope to see you at blogher. glad all went well with the surgery.


Leave a Reply

