>Are you here from ICLW? Sorry.

>Hi there.
If you are here from ICLW, I want to apologize to you.
My blog is kinda pissy lately.
Pissy with a side of blah.
Well, actually it is I that is pissy, my blog is just boring.

Me?
After 2 ectopics (2 too many if you ask me),
I did IVF… and slap my ass it worked!!
I have a boy.
He is the absolute light of my life. He has delicious red hair and is 2 and is full of imp. He is the bomb dot com. All he willingly eats is cheerios and avacado sushi rolls.

I am about to try a frozen cycle, cause I want another one of these creatures. A frozen pop tot. A Totsicle, if you will. First I have to have some surgery to clear out some pesty polyps to make my ute niiiice and smoooooooth and welcoming.

On May 24th, my Dad passed away.
That is the root cause of all the pissy.
I can’t seem to shake the blues, the blah’s, the snarkies. Everything seems pointless, everything gets on my nerves, everything seems bleak.
Charming.

Oh, hai, are you still reading?
I will try to get back to my normal sunny self, bear with me.
Well, sunny might be stretching it, but you get the idea.

Uh….welcome to my blog? Sigh.
______

7 Responses to “>Are you here from ICLW? Sorry.”


  1. 1 Crossed Fingers June 21, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    >OMG your son eats sushi rolls? I love him already. I have decided my child will have to eat sushi or I will have to look into a possible child swap happening at the hospital and I've taken the wrong kid home. Good luck on the FET – I hope you get your totsicle! Cute name too…I am adding you to my "Must stalk" list. :)ICLW #135

  2. 2 edenland June 22, 2010 at 3:13 am

    >I love you. Realz.XOXOX

  3. 3 jill June 22, 2010 at 4:00 am

    >Iā€™m sorry to hear about your dad. Parents dieing is such a weird, horrible thing. Surreal I guess. Not sure quite how to explain it.Your son is adorable ā€“ I love his red hair šŸ™‚ Wishing you lots of luck for your FET! Thanks for stopping by my blog and thanks for the compliment on blog name. heheRunning discussion is kind of non-existent on my blog lately but hopefully it will make a come-back soon.

  4. 4 Awaiting our miracle June 22, 2010 at 8:52 am

    >Good luck for the sugery and your frozen cycle. Sorry to hear about your dad and things seem brighter soon.Happy ICWL and thanks for stopping by my blog.Kim

  5. 5 Ashlee G. June 23, 2010 at 6:25 am

    >I'm sorry about your dad. Cheer up soon, and enjoy life!Ashlee, ICLW #180

  6. 6 Julie June 26, 2010 at 3:30 am

    >Your son is adorable!I'm sorry to hear about your dad. There is nothing like the pain of losing your father.Good luck on your next cycle!ICLW #34

  7. 7 Waiting Lisa June 27, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    >I'm so sorry for your loss. Your son is absolutely adorable. Love the pictures.


Leave a Reply

