>Oh! Updates!

>I forgot to update some stuffies, and for some reason I am feeling so bloggy these days. Let’s go with it, shall we?

Breastfeeding/Weaning/Sleeping yo:
COMPLETE! Once I went to the RE and figured out I was gonna HAVE to quit to begin a cycle, well bippity boppity boo, that was the motivation I needed to really stop. THAT DAY was the last – we nursed for nap and bed – and then I closed up shop. Boom. I told him that the boobies were broken. I was shocked, SHOCKED at how easy it was. He had dropped the night feeding on his own a few weeks prior (WHOA) but I was scared he would never be able to fall asleep without a boob. He fussed a little bit the first two times, then kinda just….dealt with it. He became a little more snuggly – I need to lie with him for nap, and Daddy lies with him at bedtime…but, it was really a non-event. ?????????????
I guess I just needed to be fully READY and he could sense that I was, so – TA DA! My boobies are MINE again…how strange! More coffee!! Alcohol!! Splenda!! Bring it all on baby! I nursed that little hooligan for 2 years and 4 months. Whoa. I must say, it is nice to have my body as my own, if only briefly. And sleeping through the night – HOLLLAAAAAAAAAA, it is absolutely fantastic. Can anyone even believe that I did not sleep fully through a night FOR OVER TWO YEARS???? Fark!!!!!! I have a secret though. I kinda miss nursing. I know, I am daft.

IVF #2 – the freezer tot edition:
In process! Got some preliminary testing done- my bloodwork is fine, but…alas, I have polyps. The ever so delightful sonogram told me so. (OUCHIES) Which is weird, because I never had polyps before, so what the hezzie polyps, who invited you around this time? Pfffft. I have to have a bit of surgery (minor, outpatient) to scrape those suckers out of my ute. Good times. Awesome sauce. Amazeballs. That will happen in July. I could have aimed to then cycle in August – but the cycle dates for transfer that month fall DIRECTLY on BlogHer weekend, and hell NO I am not missing that! Might be my only chance for freedom for a good long time. So, we are aiming to do a frozen cycle in September – if my body cooperates. Which it never seems to do, so who knows. We shall see I guess. Rrrrg, polyps. *grumble* May I just say – it is very odd to be back in the RE’s office – and ya never really forget the feeling of that damn wand being shoved up your keester, do you? It is a much better experience the 2nd time though. The agonizing desperation is not there this time. Thank god. I mean, I would love a 2nd baby, but – I still feel like I won the lottery being able to have ONE.

Buster Doodle – super kid:
Ok, so everyone warned me that 2 is so hard – terrible, right? I have to disagree! I freakin’ love this stage – so cute! His little temper tantrums are funneeeeeeee and make me giggle, and that is probably the absolute worst thing I can do as a parent but I can’t really help it. He is so dear. Like a little man, but still my little baby too. He is a sweet sweet child. Lying down with him for his nap – well shoot, I don’t even know how to explain this, but it is straight out of a romance novel. He caresses my hair. He kisses my cheeks, eyelids, lips, nose. He rubs my arms, pats my back, holds my hand. He hugs me tight around the neck and whispers “hug? hug?” Lordy! Teenie Romeo. It is some of the most precious moments of my life, I kid you not.
He is still not talking much – we have him in speech therapy. I try not to worry too much, but it is hard not to. Each month that goes by with no talking is stressful. He signs about 15-20 words, and speaks probably about 20, most of which only we can understand. Sigh. I wish I had the answers.

Oh yea, er, um…I still can’t bring myself to cut his hair. Little mad scientist dude. We still get a lot of “where did he get that red hair?” only now it is “where did SHE get that red hair?” – like, uh, every day someone thinks he is a girl. I don’t care, I know he is packin’. And his hair is so delicious and wild and curly. The mother-in-law is starting to get an eye twitch over it. Even better!

I guess that is enough babbling for now.
Hope to be back soon with some new recipes or something. Need to get back into cooking.
xoxoxox

3 Responses to “>Oh! Updates!”


  1. 1 Niksmom June 4, 2010 at 1:58 am

    >Um, hon? If the docs shobing that wand up your keester, you might want to mention that he should be going in the Hooha. Know what I'm sayin'? ;-)And the hair? Those curls? The red? Once you cut it, it'll never be the same again. REVEL in it. And see if you can count the number of MIL eye twitches. Bonus if she hits 20. 😉

  2. 2 Niksmom June 4, 2010 at 2:00 am

    >LMAO! I meant to type "shoving"…"shobing"?? Sounds kinky. I don't wanna know!

  3. 3 kateypie35 June 5, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    >Hmmm, shobing….intriguing…haha!! And you are right, I guess keester is the wrong word. Vajayjay – that's it!


Leave a Reply

