>Happy New Year!

>Thanks for all the comments on my last whiny post. The whole reason I do enjoy blogging is the connections I can make with others…and the few lovelies that stop by my blog when I post always make me smile! SO thanks! I guess I won’t close up shop, and we’ll see what happens?

But if you get sick of hearing about my cutey cutester son, feel free to tell me to shut up. : )

So.

2010, as I live and breathe! I remember back in the day thinking that by 2010 there would be flying cars and robot maids…just like in the Jetsons. Am I right? I sure could use a Rosie in my life. Also one of those nifty machines that spew hot meals with one press of a button.

We had a quiet New Years. Went to my friends open house during the day, which was like KIDDIE CENTRAL! All the parents came out to celebrate before toddler bedtime. Around 7 all the kiddies started being bundled into jammies, then the turnover began…non-parents rolling in and parents rolling out. The first few non-parents to arrive were clearly overwhelmed and frightened at all the footy pajama clad crazy kiddies running around and shrieking. Not to mention the two momma’s breastfeeding on the couch. Why this amused me so much, I have no idea, but I couldn’t stop giggling. One girl brought a date – someone she had been only dating for a month. Buster promptly cornered him and made him play cars, and the poor fellow had sheer terror in his eyeballs. Heehee! Good times. I kind of miss being able to dress up and go out and drink champagne and ring in the New Year with pizazz, but the truth is, even if we hired a babysitter…I am done in by 9:30, so what’s the point? I was sound asleep by the time the ball dropped. Old!

Otherwise we have been laying low – its COLD, freeeeezing cold…taking the Bub anywhere involves so many layers of clothing and gear, that I am just like, MEH. So spending a lot of time in my jammies, snuggling and playing and just enjoying being together.

New Years resolutions? Typical one – I want to lose the baby weight, I am so uncomfortable in my chubby skin and 2 years after the birth I really don’t think I can use it as an excuse anymore. Pfffft. I am still nursing, (go, me!) and unfortunately am not one of the lucky ones who sheds pounds while nursing – quite the opposite, I am still always ravenous and have a mad desire for chocolate at all times. Again, Pffffffft. So, I will probably do weight watchers and maybe do the 30 Day Shred again? Rrrg. Bleh.

Another resolution would be to try to grow my hair out and leave it as unprocessed as possible. Less product, less flat ironing, less blow drying…trying to make it healthy and a bit longer. Problem is THESE DURN GRAY HAIRS!!! So might still have to do some dye jobs, cause I cannot stand the gray. Aaak. OLD, I tell you!

Well, I guess that is about all I can think of to blather on about today.
XOXOX

4 Responses to “>Happy New Year!”


  1. 1 Photogrl January 5, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    >OMG…Bub has gotten SO big! I just want to eat him up…has it been 2 years already?Happy New Year to you and you family, too! πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Beautiful Mess January 6, 2010 at 3:34 am

    >Awww love those pictures! Happy new year, hon! I'm glad you're sticking around ;o)*HUGS*

  3. 3 Kimberly January 7, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    >I hope you are putting all of these pictures in a photo album to embarrass him with when his first date comes over!! πŸ˜€

  4. 4 marlynn January 10, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    >Happy New Year and OH MY CUTENESS those photos are adorable!


Leave a Reply

