>sorry I am a sucky blogger

>I have zero motivation whatsoever to write anything on this blog.

I am not a writer – I am just some goofy chick from Jersey.

I mean really, how many times can I write about how cute my kid is? Yes, he is damn cute, but I think we covered that already.

I think I should close up shop.

Or, maybe I am just cranky because its ‘Tis the Season to be overwhelmed. And its cold. And gray. And I am chubby.

I don’t know.

What do y’all think? Ever just feel like there is just nothing left to say?

10 Responses to “>sorry I am a sucky blogger”


  1. 1 Beautiful Mess December 19, 2009 at 8:41 am

    >I do have times of "what the hell am I gonna write TODAY?!" Then something happens and I HAVE to tell my bloggy gals. Even if it's that I totally suck at making shortbread. Maybe I'm just annoying and nobody pays any attention to my words ;o) Do whatever feels right to you, If you want to close up shop, go for it. This space shouldn't be a cause for stress, it should be fun for you. Of course, I don't WANT you to go, but if you do..that's YOUR choice. Stay warm!*HUGS*

  2. 2 jaded December 19, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    >I think that a blog should be about a commitment only to yourself. I think a lot about what I would do when by baby (optimistic here) is born. I'll probably have a 100,000 posts about how cute MY baby is….what i am getting at is that you should keep it up and post whenever the hell you want to.:) – thanks for stopping by my blog and the 'YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!'

  3. 3 Photogrl December 22, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    >You are NOT a sucky blogger!We all ebb and flow…but the more important question is do you still enjoy it?

  4. 4 The Redhead Riter December 24, 2009 at 9:30 am

    >What an adorable little redheaded child!

  5. 5 Renegade Radio December 26, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    >Often I have nothing to say bligwise or other. I think it part of being a human being. I deal with about 4 blogs regularly, but the only one that spikes my attention and makes me want to comment is the political blog called Lucianne.You are probably normal.And about chubiness: Those 16-year old models one sees on TV are too thin. Like my wife says: There is now more of me to love. "Warmth in the winter and shade in the summer.."

  6. 7 MrsSpock December 28, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    >Sometimes I wonder if I should just close up shop- but then something inevitably happens and I can't wait to blog about it. Maybe just a vacation?

  7. 8 Marlynn January 2, 2010 at 4:08 am

    >You're not a sucky blogger. Everybody needs a blog break from time to time. Take one whenever you want and feel no need to explain 🙂 I started blogging in 2004, and took many breaks, including one extended break from my "mom blog." Just write whenever you feel the urge. We'll be here 🙂


Leave a Reply

