>offer it up to the cosmos

>I love my son. Man I love him so much it actually makes me hurt. I am so lucky. Even when I am exhausted, and he drives me batty, and he wont sleep, and he wont eat, and he has a meltdown, or throws a tantrum, or climbs on the dining room table to retrieve and eat a chapstick (ew)…I know I am blessed beyond belief. I keep thinking back to when I was trying to get pregnant, and how anxious and sad I was CONSTANTLY, or when I lost the pregnancy and how despondent I was CONSTANTLY…and now my life is CONSTANTLY good, full of love and laughter and joy. How did I manage to win this lottery???
What an incredible little person this boy is. Soft red curly hair, sometimes ringlets like a cherub, sometimes crazy waves like a mad scientist. Sparkling blue eyes, perfect white teeth, (like little mini chiclets -yes, I even fawn over his teeth). Chunky pink cheeks. Perfect baby buns. Expressive hands. Fat little feet. Slim little boy hips. Lanky limbs, he will be so tall. The way he looks in a pair of footie pajamas, oh my god its ridiculous. The way he snuggles into my lap, the way he throws his arms around me and pats my back with teenie fingers while he hugs me. Sloppy open mouthed kisses. The way he plays with my hair while he nurses. He is like, seriously, the best thing that has ever happened to me. I just feel the need to let the universe know…that I know….I know I am lucky, I SO know. I know not everyone wins this lottery, and I am very grateful. I know I am blessed. I am thankful.

So… I hope it is not too awfully selfish to ask to be blessed one more time?

*fairy dust*

—-

4 Responses to “>offer it up to the cosmos”


  1. 1 Ariel October 20, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    >SQWEEEE!I'm sending fairy dust your way!

  2. 2 Niksmom October 20, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    >Ariel pretty much said it. 🙂

  3. 3 Kimberly October 20, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    >AAAAAAH! I would love it if you had another!! GOOD LUCK!

  4. 4 Photogrl October 23, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    >Well, why not? :)Add me to the list who would like to see you have another…


Leave a Reply

