>Yum

>This is sorta becoming a food blog. Woops! I don’t mean it to be, but I seem to be concentrated on food lately. Mothering and food, that’s me! Sorry I am boring.

Sigh.

Eh well.

Crockpot Spinach Lasagna

I got the recipe off of the Lipton Vegetable Soup Mix Box! I can’t take credit. : )
I have no shame, I will try any crockpot recipe I find. I am becoming obsessed.

It was SCRUMPTIOUS….

Here it is….

Slow Cooker Spinach Lasagna
2 containers (15 oz each) ricotta cheese
2 cups shredded mozzarella
1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
2 eggs
1 pkg (10 oz) frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry
1 envelope Lipton Recipe Secrets Vegetable Soup Mix
2 jars (10 oz each) Ragu
12 lasagna noodles, uncooked

1 – Combine ricotta, 1 cup mozzarella, 1/4 cup parmesan, eggs, spinach and soup mix.
2. – In 6 quart slow cooker, spread 1 cup sauce. Layer 4 noodles, broken to fit, then 1 cup sauce, then 1/2 the ricotta mixture, repeat. Top with remaining 4 noodles and 2 cups sauce. Reserve remaining sauce. Cook covered on low 5 to 6 hours
3. – Sprinkle with remaining cheeses. Cover and cook 10 more minutes. Let stand 10 minutes before serving. Serve with remaining sauce, heated.

Everyone enjoyed it immensely!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

7 Responses to “>Yum”


  1. 1 eden July 20, 2009 at 2:25 am

    >I saw your post title was "yum", and started salivating. True story.I really want to make this … just need to convert your measurements the right way 😉 also – what's ragu?YUUUUUUUUM. I love how the Boomeister has carefully bunched all his peas up … like a messy green abacus system.You are not boring.That is all. XO

  2. 2 Beautiful Mess July 20, 2009 at 4:16 am

    >Oh that sounds SUPER yummy!I wonder if you could use a different kind of spaghetti sauce then the Ragu. I normally use a really flavorful sauce for my lasagna and spaghetti. Usually Paul Newmans. Although it wouldn't really matter either way, as I don't have a crock pot yet 😐

  3. 3 mom2rebels July 20, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    >Sounds like a yummy and very easy recipe!Your little guy sure is growing…he's adorable!

  4. 4 geniuswaitress July 21, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    >I think Sunday was just the perfect day for slow cooker lasagna. I blogged about mine yesterday. Possibly a case of great minds thinking alike? Your pictures look much better than mu blurry messes, but the lasagna was primo!Kelly (from Crock Tease at crocktease.com)

  5. 5 Photogrl July 22, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    >Yum!Your LO looks like he's enjoying it! 🙂

  6. 6 eden July 24, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    >OMG.NYC.YOU.ME.BLOGHER2010.AUGUST.GAME ON.

  7. 7 FertilAid Amy August 4, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    >Hi, I'm Amy from Fairhaven Health. Hate to bother you- this is not SPAM. I'm with Fairhaven Health. We manufacture natural pregnancy and trying to conceive products. We're the makers of FertilAid, which you may have heard of.If there's interest on your part, we'd be happy to send you product samples for you to review or to use as giveaways. Just fyi, we're by no means a large pharmaceutical company and are committed to helping women conceive safely and naturally.ALSO: I love your blog, contact me if you want me to feature it on my Facebook and Twitter page. http://www.facebook.com/business/dashboard/#/pages/FertilAid/92240570781http://twitter.com/FertilAidAmyEmail me at: Amy@fairhavenhealth.com


Leave a Reply

