>This and That

>Well, lets see….

I am sick. Again. My throat hurts, my head hurts, I feel queasy and weak. My eyes sting, my teeth itch, my tummy aches. Its awesome. So far I am the only one that has it. Buster seems a little cranky, but so far, ok. Let’s hope it stays that way. Aren’t summer colds DA BOMB?

I owe some videos…

For Heather…

http://www.youtube.com/get_player

For Beautiful Mess…..

http://www.youtube.com/get_player

Sorry, not much booty for you – and its kinda long and boring. : (
I don’t want to show too much of my nekkid baby to the internet. Besides which, every time he stands up in the bath offering up a good booty shot – he is standing up to play with his deeter. And if I don’t feel comfy posting too many nakey booty shots on the internet, you can guess I really don’t feel comfy posting video proof of my child’s current deeter obsession. Although I don’t seem to have any problem TALKING about the mad deeter grabbing that goes on at every bathtime, SHOWING the deeter dingling is a whole different story. I am sure you understand. Boys are funny.

Hey, is that the ugliest bathroom ever, or is it just me? Pink and gray tile?? Oh MY GAWD its ugly – and to top of the nasty, it has a yellowy cream colored sink and vanity and dark BROWN cabinetry. Can someone please tell me what paint color/rug color/towel color would tie together pink, gray, yellowy cream and poo brown? Cause I am stumped.

For Eden…don’t have a biscuit vid for you yet my lovely…but I am working on it. Gotta take a trip to good ol’ Kentucky Fried, where I will film a nice soggy gravy soaked biscuit just for you. Patience.

I do have another recipe for y’all though. And guess what? I MADE IT UP MYSELF. That is like, unheard of in these parts. I am recipe follower. But this time I just threw in this and that and out came an edible slosh. Actually more than just edible, it was quite good. Weee hooooo!

I call it Delightful Crockpot Lentil Quinoa Chickpea Jumbledumble.

1 can chickpeas
2 cups dry green lentils
3/4 cup red quinoa
1 8 oz can tomato sauce
6 cups vegetable broth
1 cup water (added later in cooking cause it needed more liquid)
lemongrass stick
cinnamon stick
ginger
garlic – 3 cloves
tsp ish tumeric
2 tspish cumin
handful of fresh cilantro, minced
tspish cayenne pepper
cup or so of cauliflower
2 bayleaves

Throw it all in the crockpot, along with anything else that might tickle your fancy. Cook on low until everything is soft and yummy. Serve with parmesan cheese for sprinkling on top – and a nice thick crusty slice of sourdough with lots of butter. My husband thought it was yummy and he is eating leftovers right now! See?

Photobucket

Mmmmmm.
Now, I must go lie on the couch and prepare to die.
Bye bye.

3 Responses to “>This and That”


  1. 1 MrsSpock July 3, 2009 at 12:38 am

    >Adorable!Hmmm…and I must try the Jumbledumble…

  2. 2 Beautiful Mess July 3, 2009 at 6:20 am

    >Awww he is so DARN cute! Thank you for the vid! yes boys are VERY weird. Mine is almost 6 and he STILL plays with his deeter..hell his dad is almost 35 and does too. I'm sensing it will never stop!Feel better soon!*HUGS*

  3. 3 Jana Green July 19, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    >Hi, saw your comment on the tshirt comment contest…would you mind sharing that CrockPot Lasagna recipe? I love crock pot recipes…and lasagna.www.janagreen.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

