>Starting Over

>
For some reason, I have completely lost my desire to Blog. I think life has just left me kind of drained and uninspired lately. I am not unhappy or depressed, I am just not feeling very creative.

I am gonna try to get back into it though. Maybe if I just babble for a few posts, the creative goo will start oozing?

Ok, here we go.

Buster-man is great – he is so freakin’ cute I almost can’t stand it. He giggles all day, and keeps me constantly entertained. He is a little charmer – people stop us on the street to comment on his smile and his red curls.

Still not walking – well, he walks if he is holding on to one of my fingers, but as soon as I try to pry my finger away he drops to his knees and giggles like a maniac. I think he is so EXCITED to walk, that it makes him laugh and his legs go all jelly, and then he CAN’T walk. Crazy man. He’s delicious. I feel so in love with him, and so lucky that he is my boy.

Let’s see – he is still not talking much yet either. I have started referring to him as silent Bob. He is 16 months, so the pediatrician wants to do some early intervention and we are going to speech therapy. I am a little annoyed by it, because I think he is just on his own schedule (he crawled late, got pincher grasp late, etc etc) and I hate the idea of YET MORE therapy..but we will go. Pffft.

As for me…when I lost my blogging mojo – I also lost my cooking mojo, AND my exercise mojo. Bummer.
So we started eating crap, more takeout, ice cream right out of the carton. And guess what. I am old, and I can’t eat like that anymore. I went to the Dr. for a regular physical and mentioned some pain I have been having in my right side. An ultrasound and bloodwork later – wooopsies – I have fatty liver and a hemangioma on my liver. Jesus. So I now HAVE TO diet and exercise – not for vanity anymore – but to save my freakin’ health. Nothing is more motivating than feeling like you are gonna die early and leave your kid. Who knew.

That’s about it for now.
Talk soon?
Maybe.

6 Responses to “>Starting Over”


  1. 1 Heather June 1, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    >creative goo, no creative goo – just glad to hear from you!I agree…he is doing it at his pace.My nephew at 18 months only said a couple words. He was a big fan of the point and grunt method.

  2. 2 C Lo June 1, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    >Dude, tell me about it. I kind of have high cholesterol. AND I’M 32! ugh.Glad to see you back, though.

  3. 3 Beautiful Mess June 2, 2009 at 5:21 am

    >His smile is SO infectious! How could you NOT be in love with him?! Sorry about your liver. Hope it gets better soon!*HUGS*

  4. 4 MrsSpock June 3, 2009 at 1:27 am

    >He looks like a little charmer…Time to Shred again?

  5. 5 Photogrl June 4, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    >He's such a cutie!Are you going to give W.W. a try again?Glad to "see" you again.

  6. 6 Kimberly June 9, 2009 at 1:11 am

    >So glad you are back! And… just so you know… Ila is 15 months and still not talking much. Seems like she's TRIES, but still doesn't use but maybe 3 words – and only when you ask her to. At our 1 year appointment, the Dr was already using the term "delay" so I can't wait to hear what she says at Ila's 15 month appointment… we'll probably be going to therapy too. Joy.


Leave a Reply

