>Clarification to Previous Post

>Just so y’all don’t think I am a nursing dufus…I do eat. I eat a lot. I eat so much that I am now chubby and need to Shred and do Weight Watchers for nursing Mommas. Go figure!

Food is WAY too close of a friend.

AND my son is 14 months so solids and cows milk are also a major part of his diet. He nurses around sleep times, and that’s it. I am having no supply issues.

The problem is, I hate breakfast….always have. Since I was a kid. I feel nauseous if I eat to soon after waking up. Strange I know. So for the first 6 days of Shred, I was working out before eating and feeling totally fine. Not sure why Day 7 and 8 went to the crapper – but I am thinking its a combination of a lot of things.

Rest assured my pretties – I will now force a snack down my gullet before Shredding. This morning I had a hard boiled egg, a cup of strawberries, and a mini bagel with peanut butter. Then sat for 30 minutes – then Shredded. Much better. Still hate it, still curse and pant and have to pause during all arm stuff – but, kept my energy and did not feel woozy.

Phew!

3 Responses to “>Clarification to Previous Post”


  1. 1 MamabearMills March 31, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    >You def won’t be cursing and hating it when you fit into your skinnier clothes! I love when that happens!

  2. 2 eden March 31, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    >Fuck shred – (whatever the hell that is) … come to Australia and do pump class with me. The creche is awesome, the Booman would love it. Also, we could bitch about all the pretty young things. Also, you could hand me a biscuit that you have stuffed in your leotard …. BECAUSE I’VE NEVER TRIED ONE.*whimper*I followed your link, and almost cried when I saw the puffy, delectable morsels of YUM that I never knew EXISTED.I am SO coming to BlogHer next year, just to eat a truckload of them.ps. Well done on the working out, seriously.

  3. 3 Ariel April 2, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    >I hate breakfast too. Except as lunch or dinner. I have PROBLEMS 🙂


Leave a Reply

