>The Ol’ Shred – Day 6 and 7

>Day 6 was great – I worked out with my houseguest (aka my sister) and we DID it, and then we did 8 minute abs and the 8 minute stretch! I felt good, I felt like I had turned a corner…like my body was adjusting and I had made Level 1 my bitch.

And then along came Day 7. Today.

I had plans in the morning, so I didn’t Shred. I was wiped out all afternoon, recovering from houseguests. Then, I started getting cramps…tummy cramps…likely from the ridiculous amount of crap food I ate all weekend. Or, maybe my period is finally coming? Not sure, since it has been like 42 days since my last one…nursing still has my body all wonky.

Anyhoo…I had ZERO motivation…zip…nada…I wanted to just stay on the couch and zerbert my kid thank you very much.

But then I read Kristen’s post (the original Shredhead) and realized I WON one of her prize packages!!! Weee!! SO exciting!! I am thrilled!

But… Well… what kind of ungrateful sloth would I be if I skipped my Shred NOW??? Guilt is the ultimate motivator, lemme tell you. I put on my workout bra, figuring if I was in some gear I would “feel” the part of exercise buff. It didn’t work. I had to talk to myself in a stern voice. Then I dragged ass through the whole workout, wearing my workout bra and some flannel pj bottoms. My knees were killing me, I was moaning and groaning and cursing, I had to pause several times during pushups. What a mess. I hit some kind of Shreddy Wall I guess. 😦
I hope tomorrow is better.

___________________

In other news…I have all kinds of venting that I want to do about the ridiculous things that were said to me over the course of the weekend. However this blog is not private and I am afraid my vengeful spew would be read by family and feelings would get hurt, and I don’t want to do that. So I will just keep my mouth shut and just let the irritation bubble inside me. Perhaps that is why I have a tummy ache?

Its hard being the little sister. When you are an adult, and a mother, (and a good mother dammit), but you are still treated like a little pigtailed kid who has to be schooled. Pfft. Lemme say that again. PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFTTTTTTT.

PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFT!

Ok, I think I am done panting and sweating now, so I am off to eat some dinner. Cinnamon stewed chicken that my husband made. Tomorrow I really must start back on my Weight Watchers. Pretty sure my progress pictures are gonna show a junk food gut.

Pffft.

3 Responses to “>The Ol’ Shred – Day 6 and 7”


  1. 1 MamabearMills March 30, 2009 at 5:40 am

    >wtf kind of things do people have to say about your posts@?@? weird!

  2. 2 C Lo March 30, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    >yes. my dad still often treats me like I’m a rebelious teenager instead of a 30-something grown woman. Frustrating.

  3. 3 Beautiful Mess March 30, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    >Today was my “OMG YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT…AGAIN?!” and it was the first day my husband worked me out. I’m scared…very scared for tomorrow. Keep it up..maybe I’ll be brave as you and post a before and after picture, but then again probably not. Sorry you had a roungh weekend. Wanna do a guest post and go off on my blog? You’re MORE then welcome ;o)


Leave a Reply

