>Shred Level One – Day 5

>Well, it was tough to work out this morning.

We have houseguests…..2 adults and 2 children….much much hubbub, kids climbing on me as I tried to do crunches, kids getting in the way of my jumping jacks.

So I don’t think I got the full benefit of my workout.

And you know what?

I was mad! Me, the person who HATES to work out actually WANTED to get that workout in, and I was frustrated when it didn’t exactly happen.

Ha! Weird. I will take that as progress?

But, I did it. Sort of. And then I did the 8 minute buns tape….and then we walked to the playground and back…..but THEN…um, we all went out for a gargantuan buttery greasy huge delicious hibachi meal at Benihana. Whoopsies! And, I just ate some chocolate. Whoopsies!

Am I the only one that feels like chewing off my own hand from hunger since starting to Shred? This on top of nursing is making me RAVENOUS.

I will tell you tomorrow the annoying comments I got while trying to work out today. But I don’t feel like talking about it now…and its complex. You know. Family stuff.

Oh, and here are the only St. Patty’s pics Boo would stand for…in case you were missing his scrumptiliciousness in the middle of all the Shred talk.

Don’t you like the Valentine balloon that is floating in the background? Balloon = not a toy…(mother of the year) and Balloon = I have not cleaned since February. Excellent.

Photobucket
Photobucket

4 Responses to “>Shred Level One – Day 5”


  1. 1 Stacie March 28, 2009 at 7:39 am

    >I love the last picture. What a cutie!Good luck with the Shred.ICLW

  2. 2 Photogrl March 28, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    >Yay for completing 5 days…that’s something to be proud of!!Love the pics of Boo, too!

  3. 3 Jo March 28, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    >I had to learn more about this “shred.” More power to you — I just don’t have the energy right now. But maybe if I watch YOU do it. . .no? Okay.BooBoo is adorable, really.Hugs,Jo

  4. 4 Beautiful Mess March 28, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    >I love the last pic, too cute! Good job on day 5! That’s great. I went for a MILE run yesterday and I can NOT believe I actually did it. I was panting like a dying dog, but I still did it! You rock!


Leave a Reply

