>Boo Hiss – Level 1 – Day 3

>I thought exercise was supposed to get easier as you go along?

Today I felt like crying. My husband heard me grunting from the other room and thought I was ill.

My arms are screaming by the third overhead press….in the first MINUTE of the damn tape. AUGH!

I am so out of shape. Am I the only loser that is dying dying dying on LEVEL ONE???
I am betting I will go a few days longer on Level I – cause I don’t want to hurt myself.

Onward! Onward!

8 Responses to “>Boo Hiss – Level 1 – Day 3”


  1. 1 Beautiful Mess March 25, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    >You are SO not the only one! Don’t give up! You’re doing great! I was in SO much pain after day one, I was having a hard time walking up the ONE step we have in our house. Oh and getting up off the toilet…NOT FUN! lol *cheering for you* Go go go go go!

  2. 2 Nic March 25, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    >Well done on exercising, I keep meaning to but never seem to get around to it!! Keep up the good work! ~ICLW

  3. 3 Flmomi March 26, 2009 at 12:47 am

    >I’m on Day 3 too, and yeah, I’m in tears doing it, heck I can’t kick my self in the arse without stopping ;x My calfs are KILLING ME

  4. 4 •´.¸¸.•¨¯`♥.Trish.♥´¯¨•.¸¸.´• March 26, 2009 at 5:50 am

    >hi, I am visiting from ICLW…No. 103 to say hello and to check out your blog. Take your time and be easy on yourself – you have nothing to prove except to yourself , the motivation must be to commit to doing it at all and be proud you did. The eventual outcome with be happier if you don’t beat yourself on the journey.My Little Drummer Boys

  5. 5 C Lo March 26, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    >good job, mama, you kick ass. I probably would have quit. I looked up buy the 30 day shred but opted for the Biggest Loser Cardio DVD instead………..waiting for it to get here.

  6. 6 kim at allconsuming March 28, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    >Day 3 was the worst for me – almost as bad as day 7, which was two days after day 6, which was when I tried Level 2 for the first time and died. Seriously. I was resurrected. I blame Jillian that I bounced back quicker than Jesus.

  7. 7 MamaNeena March 30, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    >I just started today and OMG am I out of shape! You are not alone. I’ll be lucky I make it to day 3!

  8. 8 Anonymous May 1, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    >Keep it up! I’m on the “slow and steady” approach to the 30 Day Shred: I spend two months on each level, one month on the modified version and the next on the full-strength. Weights have increased from 2lb to 3lb and now I’m on 5lbs! I am just beginning Level 3 now that I am into Month #5, and have completely lost the rolls around my waist. Still working on the pooch in front though, so I throw in one or more 10-minute Ab sessions depending on my energy level (10 Minute Solution: Quick Tummy Toners with Jessica Smith). Whaddaya know, sometimes New Years Resolutions work!!


Leave a Reply

