>Soggy Shredded Wheat – Level One Day 2

>OUCH.

I was sore from yesterday, so doing the workout today took grinding of the teeth.

I know where my problem area is now…MY ARMS….oh lordy, my arms were shaking and sore after the FIRST set of weights….its like I have zero arm strength whatsoever. I do ok with legs and abs, I mean I feel like I am working out, but its not death pain. Arms are death pain. I am using 3 pound weights, should I have started with 1 pound? Hmmm.

But I DID it. I did it. And I am proud of myself. I hope it gets easier, cause right now its killer. I don’t get that after workout buzz yet, right now I just feel WIPED and somewhat discouraged. And old.

I really want to change my body – but I have a pattern I always fall into. I get all gung-ho about a workout routine, buy the gear, get a new workout bra, feel motivated. But then a few days in I get frustrated. Tired. Sore. Like I want to see results IMMEDIATELY and when that doesn’t happen – the excuses start and the Oreos beckon. I REALLY REALLY do not want to do that this time.

This time I want to stick it out. 30 days. No excuses. 20 minutes a day? Who can’t squeeze in 20 minutes a day? I even put my sneakers and weights right by the tv, so I just have to grab them and GO. I wear sweats most days anyway.

No excuses, no excuses, no excuses.

I have houseguests coming on Thursday for the weekend. If I can manage to still workout every day and try to control my eating…well….

That will be a big accomplishment.

6 Responses to “>Soggy Shredded Wheat – Level One Day 2”


  1. 1 Beautiful Mess March 24, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    >Good job! I promise it does get easier! You’re doing a lot better then I did. Walking was painful for me. I even fell one time…lol YOu can do it, you can do it!

  2. 2 c by the sea March 24, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    >good luck sticking to it!ICLW

  3. 3 Mrs. Gamgee March 25, 2009 at 1:19 am

    >Hang in there! I bet you’ll surprise yourself at how well you’ll do!ICLW

  4. 4 sara March 25, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    >Great job! It’s so hard getting started. The Michigan winter here still has me in hibernation mode. Our daughter is 4 months and breastfeeding has helped me not gain anymore winter layers…but I can’t wait for spring and outside walks 🙂 ICLW

  5. 5 MJMILLS March 25, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    >I THINK IT'S AWESOME. YOU ARE DOING WELL, YOU MIGHT BE MY MOTIVATER! SHIT! WHY DID U DO THIS!>!>!> HAHA


Leave a Reply

