>Shred me….like…Wheat?

>I have decided to join the party…late…. but it is never too late to do something healthy…right? RIGHT?

So..I am becoming a Shredhead.

I am going to attempt The 30 Day Shred. I have no idea what has come over me, as I loathe exercise and have not really exercised in oh, lets say, 5 years? But I also loathe my squeeshy belly, arm jiggly wiggly, and back fat… and there is only so much Weight Watchers is gonna solve, ya know? I need to TONE, my friends. TONE BIG TIME.

I think what has sucked me in is that its ONLY 20 minutes. If I can’t manage to set aside 20 minutes a day (or at least 5 times a week) to work on myself, well that is pretty pathetic.

So, here we go…

Code Name: Frosted Shredded Mini Wheats

Height: 5’11

Starting Weight: 164.5 on the digital scale this A.M.

Goal: 145-150 (wedding weight), tight tummy, no jiggly arms, able to wear bathing suit without crying.

Diet Plan: Currently doing Weight Watchers for nursing Mommas.

Personal Rules: Drink more water, quit eating after 7:30pm, step awayyyyyy from the chocolate.

Shred Plan: Starting at Level I – attempt to NOT STOP during the 20 minutes, attempt to do every day – but if not, at least 5 times a week.

And, for you viewing pleasure…(yea, not so much) here are my before pictures, taken just this morning. I had to scribble out my face, cause I am rocking no make-up, bedhead, a double chin, and dark circles under my eyes. So lovely!

Photobucket
Photobucket

You know what I realized looking at these?
My boobs are HUGE! Man, nursing certainly adds some…er, volume!

Its like my boobs ate my butt though…where the hell is my butt???????? I hope good ol’ Jillian can give me back some badunkadonk.

7 Responses to “>Shred me….like…Wheat?”


  1. 1 C Lo March 23, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    >Basically I would kill for your figure. Just sayin’. (I password protected my blog but if you want in email me at onesmarmymama@gmail.com)

  2. 2 SS March 23, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    >Hi- here from ICLW.I second C Lo’s comments. I am about 10 pounds less than you and not quite 5’8″. I totally appreciated your comments regarding mob mentaility a few posts down. There are a lot of cliques and group think in the blogging world.

  3. 3 Carrie March 23, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    >You look great! I am so jealous of your long torso and legs… I am rather squatty at 5′ 5″. I thought the same thing after having my daughter: someone took my butt and stuffed it into my boobs… the blessings of nursing! Here from ICLW…looking forward to following you around a bit. :)Carrie

  4. 4 Beautiful Mess March 23, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    >Congrats! I did the 30 day shred and couldn’t walk for 2 days. Not trying to scare you, I just wish someone had told me I was THAT out of shape 😐 Good luck, you’re going to be VERY happy you did it! It’s worth it! Even if you do feel the need to jab Jillian in the throat with a dull rusty spoon ;o)

  5. 5 eden March 24, 2009 at 10:49 am

    >Ummmmm, dude … you accidentally posted your “after” pic first. You’re hot!!Except for your facial hair.

  6. 6 Photogrl March 24, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    >Oh, to be 5’11″…I love Shred. It is hard, and I’m sore for 2 days, but I can do anything for 20 minutes. And then I collapse in a heap on the couch ;)Good luck with it!

  7. 7 MJMILLS March 25, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    >LOVE LOVE THE MISMATCHED SOX! HAHA. YOU HAVE A ROCKIN BODY I THINK! YOU GO GIRL! IM 5’11’ ALSO AT ABOUT 155. I GOT A HUGE ASS THOUGH! YOUR’S IS TINY TINY! BOOBS ARE BIGGER THAN MINE THOUGH!~ AWESOME! I HOPE U ATTAIN YOUR GOAL


Leave a Reply

