>HACK HACK

>Sorry I have not been a very good blogger lately.

The three of us are sickies.

I blame the Children’s Museum..I mean, you could practically SEE the oozing cooties floating through the air, as 200 or more dripping toddlers slimed every available surface. DUH, of course we got sick. I should have been periodically dunking Boo-ster in a vat of Purell, but alas, I wasn’t thinking.

Boo has congestion and cough and crankiness and a fever, so I bundled him off to the pedi and TA-DAaaaaaa – double ear infection…HOORAYYyyyyyyyyy, good times, Merry Flippity Floppin’ Christmas! This means he will definitely be getting ear tubes, I have to call and make the appointment for the consult. Sigh.

I have a runny runny nose, very sore throat with white spots (ooo, pretty!), hacking cough, and just feel pooey all over. Same with the DH. SO, basically, we have been lying around the house moaning for the last 4 or 5 days…honking our noses into kleenex, sipping Won Ton soup, trying to keep the baby entertained without actually moving. Hey, did I mention that being sick makes Boo sleep like CRAP for the first day (up every 45 minutes wailing) but THEN, once the antibiotic starts working on his ears, its like VOO-DOO MAGIC – he has been sleeping HOURS, like 7 pm to 6 am kinda thing and I probably just jinxed it but oh boy oh boy its been nice. I still can’t sleep (its 5:14 am right now) but its peaceful anyway – not hearing anyone wail or screech…insomnia is much more pleasant in silence. And look at the lovely setting for my endless nights….

Photobucket

Can you spot two kitties in this shot? I can! The third was on top of me. Ahhhhh…fuzzy!

Hopefully we will be better by Christmas, I don’t want Santa skipping our house cause he is afraid to catch Ebola or whatever the heck we have. We have all these plans to get together with family, and I was actually looking forward to them…so time to go now germies. GET THEE OUTTA MY BODY!

Oh and speaking of Eggnog…check this out….

Photobucket

Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

HAHAHAHAHAH – you hate me now, don’t you!!

6 Responses to “>HACK HACK”


  1. 1 Average Girl In Average World December 22, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    >OMFG WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT TO US? I JUST THREW UP A LITTLE IN MY MOUTH. That is true parenting. That should be a poster in the high school hall ways “look, girls, pull your pants down and look what Santa will bring you for Christmas” Your pic of your tree is beautiful. Are the kitties in front on the fireplace in a ball? Or is that a dog? My captcha “munbun” hahahahhaha

  2. 2 Niksmom December 22, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    >ROFLMAO at the last picture. In my house we call that a turkey beard. As in, “Oh man, you shoulda seen the turkey beard Nik had this morning…” ;-)Hope you guys feel better soon. Oh, and BTW, those little white spots…usually mean strep. Might want to get it cultured…just in case. (Untreated strep can be very dangerous…leads to Rheumatic Fever; my 19 y.o. niece now has that.)Merry Christmas! I’m having tree and fireplace envy…*sigh*

  3. 3 MrsSpock December 23, 2008 at 1:43 am

    >Oh my God. I think I just threw up in my mouth.Cruelty, cruelty.

  4. 4 Photogrl December 24, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    >You are SO wrong! Boy, will he hate you for that pic some day.Hope you all are feeling better soon. And Merry Christmas!

  5. 5 Average Girl In Average World December 31, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    >OK, here are your interview questions. You can revisit my blog for the rules. 1. In the last 5 years, what New years resolutions have you made? Which ones did you stick to?2. If you could be reincarnated after death, would you? What would you want to come back as and why? 3. If BooBoo had been a girl, what would her name be? 4. What qualitites tdo you look for in a friend?5. In one word describe WHY you love your hubby so? HAVE FUN!!!

  6. 6 Soliloquy January 8, 2009 at 1:07 am

    >Thanks for your comment.Okay. THAT face (or what’s ON it) is one that only a mother can love. Eeew.


Leave a Reply

