>Swingin’ baby…YEA

>Its autumn alright….the mornings are chilly, the air is fresh…my favorite time of year! We are still rocking some lovely warm days, so we took advantage of the sun to go to the park for some swinging today….

Near…

Photobucket

Far…

Photobucket

Near…

Photobucket

Far…

Photobucket

Boo Boo enjoyed himself immensely. I have video, and you can hear lots of giggling, but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to upload it…something is screwy, I’ll try to fix it tomorrow. Rrrg!
Anyway…I am especially enjoying this season, cause the theme so matches Boo’s lovely rusty locks….orange pumpkins, red and orange leaves, orange Halloween clothes…the picture taking opportunities are endless. Sorry if I bore you with pics of him…I can’t seem to help myself.
Check out these…playing with his new slide… lovingly trashpicked just for him.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yes, I have no shame. I did say trashpicked. We got the toddler slide/swing combo and a neato toddler basketball hoop on two different recent trashpicking occasions…both in perfect shape. Why not, I say! We also bought a play kitchen for a whopping 5 bucks at a yard sale. And some Dr. Seuss books for a dollah. Hollahhhhh! Hey, its financial crisis time. Time to be frugal! Ok, you are right, I would totally still trashpick even if it wasn’t financial crisis time. People throw out the darndest things! This post is making me appear completely skanky, isnt it. Like, you are picturing me and my husband trolling the neighborhood in a beat up pickup truck, rifling through people’s garbage for treasure and possibly dinner. He is wearing a wife beater and I have rollers in my hair. That is what you think about me now, isn’t it? Oh well, too late, I am about to hit publish….

2 Responses to “>Swingin’ baby…YEA”


  1. 1 Photogrl October 12, 2008 at 2:31 am

    >You are a girl after my own heart.I once scored an awesome playhouse just sitting at the curb…on my own street! I have no shame.Love the swinging pictures.

  2. 2 Kristy October 19, 2008 at 2:51 am

    >What a cute little baby!


Leave a Reply

