>Lunch!

>Things are going fairly well with Weight Watchers so far. I did have a little slip when I ate a piece of quiche at my MOPS meeting, (more about MOPS in another post I am sure) but it was so small and I was so hungry I felt kinda sick, so I ate it. I will count the points and move on, I refuse to obsess over a piece of quiche. Let me say that again. I refuse to obsess over a piece of quiche.
Ok then.
So, lunch! We had some big fat juicy tomatoes from the farmers market. Yummmmm. So I cut one in chunks. Next I ripped up some fresh basil and sprinkled that on. Then zapped a cup of instant brown rice. Have you tried those? They are individual serving size cups of minute rice that you just pop in the microwave…no water, just one minute in the zapper and voila, hot rice. Love em! I have never tried the white rice, but the brown is nice. Nice Rice, la! So, dumped the hot rice over the tomato and basil, then grated some fresh pecorino cheese over it all, added salt and pepper. Done. Sit. Eat. (or shovel in mouth while standing over the sink, whatever).
It was quick, easy, healthy, low in pointies, and scrumptious! I think next time I might add some spinach leaves, and a little protein like chicken pieces or steak tips. ‘Cause I am pretty sure this won’t keep me filled all the way to dinner…Nom Nom Nom…..
Photobucket

6 Responses to “>Lunch!”


  1. 2 Topcat September 21, 2008 at 10:09 am

    >Oh, YUM. I need to eat that, right now. Immediately. YUUUUUM.Good on you for the weight-losing situation. Isn’t it funny how you feed the junk food monster some healthy food, then you just want to eat healthy. Like, a health food monster. heh.xox

  2. 3 Rachel & Jacob September 22, 2008 at 12:18 am

    >i love those instant brown rice packets! Im not too much a fan of tomatoes though. bad me– i do, however like red peppers!!! i think that meal would be awesome with red peppers!!!

  3. 4 Aunt Becky September 22, 2008 at 12:22 am

    >Looks delightful. I did WW after Alex was born and it was awesome. Just awesome. I’ll be going back to it soon.

  4. 5 littleangelkisses September 22, 2008 at 3:22 am

    >That looks delicious!Thanks for the comment. I call my boy Boo too!

  5. 6 Cara September 22, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    >Right on! That looks amazing! I love healthy food, but I don’t alway have the motivation to MAKE IT! I keep telling my hubby, “Yeah. When we are millionaires that is my first move. Hire a full time cook who will always have heathly and delicious meals ready for us!” (keep dreaming right??)Right back at you from ICLW!


Leave a Reply

