>Losin’ It

>Well, its official…I am portly. And yes internet, I am going to share with you just HOW portly….in gory detail. Um, no, no NO pictures (oh HELL no), just numbers. Maybe if I share, it will motivate me. Maybe?

Lets start with a frame of reference to know how rotund I am…shall we? On my wedding day I weighed 140, and still had a little tummy pooch in my bikini on the honeymoon.

When I gave birth to Boo-man I weighed TWO HUNDRED AND SIXTEEN POUNDS. Eeeegads! 165 used to be my heavy weight…you know, that number on the scale that you absolutely do not let yourself go over. And when you start creeping towards that number, your jeans cut into your flesh and things wiggle too much, and you immediately cut out all good food and live on salads and diet cola. Yea. That number.
Now please dont take offense if you weigh 216 pounds, or 316 pounds, or 98 pounds (bitch). Everyone has their own comfort levels and body types and feel good weight. For me, 216 does not feel good, and this is my blog, so my experience. Lets stay friends, ok?

Needless to say, when I hit TWO HUNDRED AND SIXTEEN POUNDS at the end of my pregnancy, I was not feeling pretty. I looked like whale with a pumpkin head, I huffed and puffed walking from one end of the house to the other, and I had to wear my husband’s painting overalls everywhere I went. It was not lovely. It was the anti lovely. I couldn’t shave my lady bits, cause I couldn’t see ’em! Eeew! Looking at wedding shots next to preggo shots…I mean, it doesn’t even look like the same person. Frightening!

Once I popped that kid out (or rather once he was pulled outta me like in the movie Alien) I dropped a good amount of water weight. Then, I went on Weight Watchers and lost even more…dropping down to a svelte 166! Now, I know that is still a pound over my former heavy weight…but when you have gained close to 80 preggo pounds…166 seems damn fine! I was so proud of myself! I worked so hard! I tracked my points and rocked it out! I was the Weight Watchers success story!

Then, we went to Texas.

That stupid trip was my downfall. Everything is bigger in Texas, including the portions. And all they eat is meat. Barbecue, burgers, steaks, beef enchiladas, beef beef beeeeeeeef. And everything that isn’t beef is fried. Nary a single veggie crossed my lips the entire time, unless you count the salsa I dipped my tortilla chips in. And I am not even kidding…NO VEGGIES. My mother in law lives within walking distance of a Sonic. Limeaids 2 or 3 times a day, onion rings, Frito wraps, breakfast tacos…helloooooo! By the end of the week long trip I felt like complete and total crapola, was bloated, had zits, and had zipped back up to 173. And the raging junk food beast had been awoken. Hardcore. Phooey. Went on two beach trips…and sampled all the yummy boardwalk treats. Got back in the nightly ice cream habit with my husband. Became friends with Taco Bell again. Ate candy for snacks. And went all the way back up to 177. DRAT!

SO, TONIGHT, I took my wiggly buns BACK to Weight Watchers. I was so embarrassed to get on that scale and show such a gain, so I lied and said I lost my tracker so I could start fresh. Isn’t that pathetic? Too embarrassed to show my weight…at WEIGHT WATCHERS…Doh! But I did it, and I am gonna try so hard to stick with it. I sat through the meeting and thought Ommmmmm skinny skinny skinny. I am determined to get down to at least 150…a sensible weight that lets me fit into my pants. I don’t need to be wedding weight again, I just am so tired of looking in the mirror and feeling sad. And internet? You shall be my conscience. I will keep you posted on my progress…and every once in awhile you can say HEY FATTY STEP AWAY FROM THE CAKE! Will you do that for me? Thanks, I knew I could count on you. Wish me luck!
Photobucket

6 Responses to “>Losin’ It”


  1. 1 Photogrl September 18, 2008 at 1:36 am

    >Isn’t it horrible how quick the weight comes back on!?!I completed a triathlon this summer, while training I lost about 15 lbs. In the last month, two weddings later…yeah, I weigh 15 lbs more than I did at the end of July. That’s right, I’ve gained it all back!You can do this! I’ll be your conscience…just don’t look for me to be your role model! 😉

  2. 2 Rachel & Jacob September 22, 2008 at 12:17 am

    >oh good luck!!!im sure you will do great!! my emailrachelashmoreatgmaildotcomIm the one with the recipes…. 🙂 cheers!!!

  3. 3 Kelly D September 22, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    >a friend of my blogs about how to live a low-carb life and love it. He is realistic about diets and has a ton of great info on his site. http://LIVINLAVIDALOWCARB.COM/BLOG – you’ll love him!Good luck. -iclw

  4. 4 Miss September 24, 2008 at 5:06 am

    >Anyone I know who has ever done weight watchers has done AMAZING!! I hope its the same for you! =)ps. I think you SHOULD post a pic, that way when yo lose all your weight we will be even MORE impressed! =)

  5. 5 Marie September 24, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    >OMG I love the Dr. Phil pic! I too am tipping scales. Its infertility weight and I want it off! I live in TX and everything you said is so true. I am a sweet tea girl and believe it or not that really packs on the pounds!

  6. 6 Average Girl In Average World September 30, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    >Ok Katypie35….I love you!!! Been reading for a while and you are a hoot!!!!I too am from Dela…where. Now on to keeping the baby weight. After 4 years I am FINALLY working on losing the baby weight…It’s depressing. But I am adding you to my blogroll!!!!


Leave a Reply

