>Yep, I am Old.

>I am watching the VMA’s, you know, the music awards on that channel that the whippersnappers enjoy so much.

And I have no earthly clue who half the people are.

Who are Tokyo Hotel? I know who Rihanna is, but I never heard that song before. Britney looks good, but why did they hype her appearance so much, and it was her holding the mic in front of her mouth to read two sentances. I don’t get it. Who is Russel Brand, and why is he so unfunny? And I must be ancient, because I keep having to turn the volume down. Why are they all yelling?

Oh snap, (see, I am still hip) Britney won! Good for her.

Ew, Spencer and Heidi…vomit. Ok, I do know who they are…maybe I dont have to rock the grannie panties just yet…I still have my finger on the pulse of american youth..right? Right?? Yea, no, I am old. You know how I know for sure? Cause when I see Paris Hilton, I want to bring her to my house, smack her upside the head, wash all that make-up off her face, and ground her for a month.

I wouldn’t mind catching a view of Justin Timberlake…we cougars love us some Justin. Awwwww YEA! Word. Off the hook…chain? Fetch. That’s hot….cool? Whatevs…

2 Responses to “>Yep, I am Old.”


  1. 1 marlynn September 8, 2008 at 5:34 am

    >OMG I am LMAO right now! I didn’t even know the VMAs were on. I would flitter in and out of twitter tonight reading tweets super fast, thinking “what awards show are these people watching?” and, well, yeah. I rock the granny panties. Yup. I’m old.

  2. 2 Photogrl September 11, 2008 at 1:17 am

    >I’m totally with you there.My hubby and I watched it together…the whole time we kept looking at each other and saying, “WHO???”I guess I’m old too.


Leave a Reply

