>Busted

>Well, my husband now has the link to my blog.
I was having technical difficulties, something to do with RSS and feed readers, my brain is still boggled…I suck at technology. He is a computer genius, so I asked him for some help, thinking maybe he could direct me from afar. But no, he had to get in and get dirty, so I had to send him the link. Crap.

Its not that I want to come on here and rant and rave…I haven’t said one bad thing about him on this blog. But what if someday I do? I mean, this is supposed to be where I can write down my deep (yah right) thoughts and feelings. What if one day he eats the last packet of Ramen, and I really wanted some Ramen and I am pissed, so I want to come on here and spout off a bit on how irked I am about the lack of salty noodle boundaries in this house…but now I self edit cause I know he is going to read?

Its bad enough that my MOM reads..I mean I already find myself trying not to drop any F bombs or talk about sex and body parts cause I know she will see. (hi Mommy! *smooch*) But my Mommy is the original, so I figure she will understand all my Mommy frustrations and struggles. Not sure if my husband does as well.

I guess we shall see. I am going to try my damnedest not to self edit. I am even thinking of *GASP* beginning to post pictures of myself on here. In fact…I give you….the back of my head!!!! Big step, big step.
Photobucket

Sighhhhh, next thing you know my mother in law will somehow get wind of this space, and then I am really up shits creek. I cant even say shits creek in front of her.

3 Responses to “>Busted”


  1. 1 Kimberly August 18, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    >I know exactly how you feel! All of my family reads my blog – including the very conservative Church of Christ side of the family – and I don’t really feel like I can say whatever I want. So… I started another blog… a private blog that I’m not telling any of my family about. 🙂

  2. 2 Topcat August 20, 2008 at 9:14 am

    >Nice head!That is why I blog under a cartoon alias, although I do post pics now. My husband found out about mine, and couldn’t have been more disinterested. Just ask your hubbie to read it, every day. Tell him it’s about how you ‘feel’. He’ll soon zone out ;)Can not. Get over. Boom Boom Room. (Eddie “Boom Boom” Washington.)xoxoxo

  3. 3 MoxieMamaKC August 21, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    >Wow. My hubby doesn’t know about my blog either. I’m not sure if I want him to find out. It’s kind of nice having my totally private/totally public ranting forum (though I’ve never ranted about him). Sorry you were having technical difficulties. Keep up the good work though! I love your blog! Very funny/insightful.


Leave a Reply

