>Movie day!

>Yesterday my hubbie watched Boo Boo while I got to go the movies BY MYSELF!

I went and saw Sex and the City. The movie was good…I really enjoyed it….

but more importantly…2 hours alone…oh, heaven! No one whining, no crying, no one on my boob, no one bogarting my popcorn, no one talking to me during the movie, no pausing the movie to change a diaper….
I dont think I had watched an entire program straight through without having to pause in like a YEAR!~! Cause during pregnancy I had to pause to pee (or nap or vomit or eat massive amounts of goldfish crackers) and now we always have to pause to take care of Boo.
It was sooooo nice. BUT – as soon as the movie was done I was literally RUNNING to my car to get home…cause I missed him so much. Strange how you can adore the solitude…but only in short bursts…2 hours is almost too much with no squeeshy boo love!
anyway – go see the movie – it is fluff but fun, and a good time to see the characters again…
you know I will be buying it when it comes out on DVD….

sex and the city

1 Response to “>Movie day!”


  1. 1 Marcie (aka cantwait2bmom) June 3, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    >Hi Kateypie! I was just reading your blog and it’s GREAT! You’re soooo funny!!! You have me rolling! And don’t worry (you’re a worrier I know and can’t help it), but you’re doing great as a Mom. It doesn’t always feel like it, but you’re doing great! Hang in there, and believe in yourself. Boo Boo has a wonderful, loving mama, who’s got it together! Lots of love and hugs to you.


Leave a Reply

